Board of Directors

VERAM is governed by a Board of Directors, none of whom receive compensation for their service. Four of these board members are statutory: Director, Chief of Staff, Associate Chief of Staff (ACOS) for Research and Development, and ACOS for Education. The Board of Directors has appointed an Executive Director to develop and implement policy and manage the operations of VERAM.

Board Members
Carol A. Kauffman, M.D.
Chief Infectious Diseases
VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System

William Weitzel, M.D.
ACOS, Research
VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System

Ginny Creasman, Pharm.D., FACHE
Medical Center Director
VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System

Mark S. Hausman, Jr., M.D.
Chief of Staff
VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System

Craig Jaffe, M.D.
ACOS, Education
VA Ann Arbor Healthcare System

Anna S. Lok, M.D.
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
Associate Chair for Clinical Research
University of Michigan

Janet R. Gilsdorf, M.D.
Robert P. Kelch Research Professor
University of Michigan

Vivian H. Lin, M.D.
Senior Medical Director
Millendo Therapeutics, Inc

Catherine Radovich
Associate Director Data Management
Ranier Therapeutics

Sharon M. Watling, Pharm.D.
Principle Consultant
Boston Biomedical Associates

Birgit Roller, MA, CCRC (non-voting)
Executive Director
Veterans Education and Research Association of Michigan